The trial times for the Senior Womens Open Grade teams will be updated once these have been finalised late January/Early February 2018.

These sessions will be open trials for anyone wishing to trial for the stated teams

 Please email harewoodhockey@gmail.com if you have any further questions.

Senior Women Subscription and Turf Fees

These will be updated for the 2018 season once available. The below 2017 fees are a guide only.

Your season hockey fees are made up of two components – club subscription and turf fees.

Club subscription: this fee covers your affiliation fees (this is the fee you pay to play in the club competition) and is passed onto Canterbury Hockey Association (CHA). On average, Harewood retains approximately 10% of your club subscription and this contributes towards the running of the club. The club subscription is due for payment prior to the first game of the season.

Turf Fees: this fee is passed on to CHA. This covers the turf hire fee for games and training, including pre-season training. It varies between grades and different grades play different length games and some grades do not have training. Turf fees are due for payment no later than 31 May.

If you pay via credit card you will pay the amount below plus an additional 4% credit card surcharge. The surcharge is not a Harewood HC fee, rather a fee for using credit card payment. The portal link on the website to pay your fees by credit card will be opened in 2018. If you pay through online banking, you will pay the amount below.

Club Subscription Fees (2017)

Adult Tertiary Secondary
Open Grade – CPL/Premier

Open Grade – Div 1-4, Mid Week







Div 3 Women – Platinum n/a n/a $160
Grass $175 n/a n/a


Turf Fees (2017)

CPL/Premier $320
Open Grade – Div 1 – 4 $250
Open Grade – Mid-week $145
Youth $170